Makeup Looks

Soft Beige Makeup

Hello everyone and welcome back to a brand new post. I have a bit of an announcement to make, if you can call it that lol.

*drumroll please*

I created a YouTube channel. Why? Because I wanted a farther reach. As much as I still love blogging, people really aren’t in blogging spaces anymore. They have moved on to video format which means YouTube, Instagram reels, and that god forsaken TikTok (I will NEVER be getting one of those).

This is not the first time I’ve had a YouTube channel, but I deleted my old channel long ago. I even deleted my old Instagram too. Online spaces just really weren’t doing it for me for a while lol. While I have no intention of getting Instagram again, I want to give having my own YouTube channel a try. Just like my blog, my channel’s focus is going to be on skincare, makeup, and general lifestyle content.

It’s a baby channel right now with only 4 videos and a couple of subscribers, but I will try to give this one full year. When it comes to video content and any other format that’s not blogging, I am quick to delete it and wipe every trace of me off the internet lol. My goal is to post a video at least twice a month, and if after a year goes by and I’m really not liking making videos, then I will stop. Life is too short to be forcing myself to do things I don’t have to be doing. And hey, we all have our own styles, right? Writing is mine.

So anyway! Here is a simple makeup look that I did back in the Fall that I think is perfect for any time of year. I chose beige because most people think that colors like this don’t work on darker skin. I used to think this too but I really wanted to give it a try. The key is to use beige shades that are warmer in tone since I have warm toned skin. Not all dark skin is warm toned, let’s be clear about that. But I happen to have warm skin so I used a warm toned beige palette called “Nudifull Espresso” by Etude House (I know they dropped the ‘house’ part of their name now, but only saying ‘Etude’ feels so wrong to me! >_<).

For my lips, I used shade #6 from the Rom&nd Zero Velvet Tint line called Deepsoul. This is a beautiful shade of red with a mild brown base that is so pretty on the lips. While I do love the Zero Velvet Tints, I wish they were transfer proof. But even though they are not transfer proof, I do find that the color lasts on the lips a long time. I should do a wear test one day where I see how long the color stays on my lips throughout the day. Hmm…maybe!

Anyways, here is the video! It’s the first one I posted on my channel. I hope you like it 🙂

One thought on “Soft Beige Makeup

Leave a comment