Skincare Reviews

Sheet Mask Review: Sur. Medic Bright Glutathione


This is yet another mask I purchased and ended up wishing that I had purchased more. Actually I didn’t purchase this one at all; it was included as a free sample since I had spent over a certain dollar amount when I went on my last sheet mask haul.

This mask was created by NeogenLab which is sort of like a subgroup of the Korean skincare brand Neogen (I could be wrong but I’m pretty sure I’m not).

This mask is thin and fits to the contours of the face quite nicely. It has a watery essence but not so much that it drips off your face. I was able to place the sheet on my face and any leftover essence was applied to my neck, shoulders, arms, and legs. Yes, there was just that much left over! The scent of the mask is very perfumey but not in an overwhelming way. I would still advise against using this mask if you are sensitive to smells though.

The mask was able to cover my entire forehead and my nose (whoohoo!) and I left the mask on for about 30 minutes. While it was on, there was a cooling/tingling sensation on my face. This was not uncomfortable in any way! It seriously felt like I could feel the moisture seeping into my face while using this.

When I removed the mask, my face was super shiny and it took a while to pat the remaining essence into my face. It was slightly tacky-feeling but eventually absorbed quite nicely. My face was super plump and had the bounce I wanted when doing the “cheek flick”. I also did not need to put on any added moisturizers after this mask. If you have dry skin, you might be able to get away with it, but I am oily and since this mask was so moisturizing, my skincare routine stopped here for the night.

The moisture lasted me all through the night and when I woke up in the morning, I didn’t even want to rinse my face like I normally do because my skin looked so good! It was brighter and I looked more awake. I will definitely be repurchasing this mask again and I also want to try out some of the others by this brand.

It retails for $3.50 and I received this mask from masksheets.com. I was not paid or compensated in any way for this review.

Recommend: Yes!

Repurchase: Definite Yes!

Leave a Reply

