Skincare Reviews

REVIEW: C. Booth 4 in 1 Lemon body lotion

Hello everyone! 🙂

I have been away from my blog for a while but that is because I have been feeling really lazy lately. After I get home from work, the only thing I want to do is sit down and relax. I spend my entire day staring at a computer and the last thing I want when I get home is to look at a computer…again! But anyway, I am coming back to you all with a much needed review.

Some time ago, I ordered this body lotion from Ulta. I was looking for some new lotions and this one had great reviews and was from a brand that I wanted to try. 

This 4 in 1 Lemon Sugar body lotion claims to exfoliate, hydrate, firm, and nourish the skin…..

False. 

Negative. 

No. 👎🏾

At first I had no idea how a lotion was going to exfoliate but after using as much as I did, and upon examining the bottle carefully, I can actually see teeny tiny exfoliating beads. But you can’t feel them AT ALL so I’m not entirely sure what the point is. My skin does not feel smoother after using this lotion. 

Those specks that look like glitter/sparkles? Those are the exfoliating beads. Can’t feel them though. Also, as you can see, just one swipe and the lotion is almost fully absorbed into my skin.

This lotion also does not hydrate and moisturize my skin. I feel like I am literally putting water on my skin. The closer I get to the bottom of the bottle, the more watery it gets even after I shake it up first!

I wish I knew how to make a gif so You can see how quickly this runs down my arm 😑

I will admit that I have had this bottle for a long time but I just can’t seem to get rid of it no matter how much I use. I practically BATHE myself in this lotion and my skin will feel dry a half hour later (sometimes sooner). Even if I am not visibly ashy, I just feel dry.

This is such a huge bottle so it will last you a long time regardless of anything and the price point is affordable to be getting so much lotion. It normally costs around $10 but I got mine on a sale that was buy 1 get 1 50% off. The other lotion that I purchased with this one – the warm vanilla – works absolutely fine (not as moisturizing as it could be, but still better) so I am not sure what is up with this lemon one. Maybe I received a bad bottle??

But speaking of lemons, that’s exactly what it smells like: lemons. Not lemons and sugar. Just lemons. But not any I would care to eat. My sister thinks it smells like the household cleaner lemon pledge. While I personally don’t think it smells that strong, it does have a faint chemical lemony scent to it. Not something I want in a body lotion.

As for the firming qualities of the lotion, I can’t speak on that because I do not have any loose or sagging skin that I am actively trying to tighten and firm.

Overall, I do not like this lotion and would not recommend it despite the positive reviews on the Ulta website. I don’t even want to finish this bottle but I don’t want to waste my money either 😞😒

Have any of you guys used this product or any product from this brand? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

